FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Can u put photo up on forum

Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Dave pope Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Can u put photo up on forum
    Posted: 25 Nov 2018 at 8:55pm
Dave pope View Drop Down
Bronze
Bronze


Joined: 25 Nov 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Can u post up a photo as I am trying to find where to get a type of rod holder from
Back to Top
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Grunta Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Nov 2018 at 1:44pm
Grunta View Drop Down
Admin
Admin
Avatar

Joined: 17 Jul 2002
Location: Paradise
Status: Offline
Points: 8325

1.     1. Open a new post window or click a reply button and click on the image upload button.


2. This dialogue box opens click 'choose file' to select the image from your computer or photo folder:


3. Once photo selected click upload


4.  The image appears on the right  - click upload to insert you’re your post.



Back to Top
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Dave pope Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Nov 2018 at 6:56am
Dave pope View Drop Down
Bronze
Bronze


Joined: 25 Nov 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Thanks heaps, it is hard at times for us older people.
But got it now.
Awesome. thanks
Back to Top
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote PE Pete Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Nov 2018 at 7:53am
PE Pete View Drop Down
Titanium
Titanium


Joined: 13 Apr 2013
Location: Hibiscus coast
Status: Offline
Points: 3288
[IMG][/IMG]
Tight lines
PE Pete
Back to Top
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote PE Pete Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Nov 2018 at 7:56am
PE Pete View Drop Down
Titanium
Titanium


Joined: 13 Apr 2013
Location: Hibiscus coast
Status: Offline
Points: 3288
I still can't seem to post pics
Tight lines
PE Pete
Back to Top
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Tagit Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Nov 2018 at 8:50am
Tagit View Drop Down
Moderator - Black Belt
Moderator - Black Belt
Avatar

Joined: 21 Aug 2003
Location: Westhaven, Auck
Status: Offline
Points: 14261
Pete - try deleting your cache and cookies from this site.
www.dreamboats.com        Bareboat Charters - Fishing Charters - Corporate and Party Cruises
Back to Top
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Grunta Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Nov 2018 at 11:06am
Grunta View Drop Down
Admin
Admin
Avatar

Joined: 17 Jul 2002
Location: Paradise
Status: Offline
Points: 8325
Originally posted by PE Pete PE Pete wrote:

I still can't seem to post pics
There's a clear cookies link at the bottom of the home page of the forum.



To clear your cache, if on windows hold down control/shift/delete keys simultaneously and select the clear cache option.

If that doesn't work Pete, drop me a PM as there's a couple of other things we can try.
Back to Top
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote MightyBoosh Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Nov 2018 at 11:25am
MightyBoosh View Drop Down
Platinum
Platinum
Avatar

Joined: 08 Jan 2016
Location: Northland
Status: Offline
Points: 1519
I think 3rd party hosting sites make it a lot easier. I'm using TinyPic at the moment. Upload and then copy/paste IMG Code in to forum. You don't even need an account.





World's most boring jetski "pilot".
Back to Top
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote pjc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Nov 2018 at 2:03pm
pjc View Drop Down
Titanium
Titanium
Avatar

Joined: 04 Apr 2010
Location: papakura
Status: Offline
Points: 9346
Cleared cookies and still cannot upload,young fella here reckons its a setting somewhere on web itself as the microsoft message still pops up,tried boys laptop still nothing.


QMS is not WORKING
Back to Top
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote pjc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Nov 2018 at 2:07pm
pjc View Drop Down
Titanium
Titanium
Avatar

Joined: 04 Apr 2010
Location: papakura
Status: Offline
Points: 9346
QMS is not WORKING
Back to Top
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote pjc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Nov 2018 at 2:09pm
pjc View Drop Down
Titanium
Titanium
Avatar

Joined: 04 Apr 2010
Location: papakura
Status: Offline
Points: 9346
HaHa success,logged off,cleared cookies while logged off,logged on and it works,Will it work tomorrow as it worked last week then next day No.
QMS is not WORKING
Back to Top
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote pjc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Nov 2018 at 8:26pm
pjc View Drop Down
Titanium
Titanium
Avatar

Joined: 04 Apr 2010
Location: papakura
Status: Offline
Points: 9346
Not working now
QMS is not WORKING
Back to Top
Forum Jump
Forum Permissions View Drop Down


This page was generated in 0.102 seconds.