FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Posting Images

Page  <1234 5>
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote laidbackdood Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Mar 2009 at 6:09pm
laidbackdood View Drop Down
Titanium
Titanium
Avatar

Joined: 24 Jun 2008
Location: Australia
Status: Offline
Points: 4951
click on "Member control panel" then "File Manager". You will find the section to down load images onto the site.Took me a while but got it sussed.
Back to Top
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote ski  da mofo!! Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2009 at 8:20pm
ski da mofo!! View Drop Down
Gold
Gold
Avatar

Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 993
test...
BIG FISH IS WHERE ITS AT
Back to Top
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Aluminator Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Mar 2009 at 6:19pm
Aluminator View Drop Down
Silver
Silver
Avatar

Joined: 07 Jan 2009
Location: Bombay
Status: Offline
Points: 353
I get the page cannot be displayed int the preview and tree browser? Any ideas?
Back to Top
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Wefaknis Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Mar 2009 at 7:42pm
Wefaknis View Drop Down
Titanium
Titanium
Avatar

Joined: 17 Jul 2002
Status: Offline
Points: 4202
 
 
It's easy like this Matt..................... :-)
Back to Top
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Aluminator Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Mar 2009 at 8:00pm
Aluminator View Drop Down
Silver
Silver
Avatar

Joined: 07 Jan 2009
Location: Bombay
Status: Offline
Points: 353

Ha Ha, I think its my stupid work PC. Will put in a call for it tomorow lol. What till I get it working, im sure I can dig some dirt up......  Damm that cop.

Back to Top
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote The Sneaky One Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Apr 2009 at 10:14pm
The Sneaky One View Drop Down
Bronze
Bronze
Avatar

Joined: 30 Mar 2009
Status: Offline
Points: 15

Back to Top
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote biggear Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Apr 2009 at 7:36am
biggear View Drop Down
Titanium
Titanium
Avatar

Joined: 07 Feb 2008
Location: Tauranga
Status: Offline
Points: 3612
Im getting , this page cannot be displayed when trying to post pics and when trying to reply to pvt messages. Any idea grunter??
Dont let the grey hair fool you!
Back to Top
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Ces Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Apr 2009 at 8:53pm
Ces View Drop Down
Platinum
Platinum
Avatar

Joined: 19 Mar 2009
Location: Wellington
Status: Offline
Points: 1733
how do you upload images for your avatar?
Back to Top
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Nsane Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Apr 2009 at 7:54am
Nsane View Drop Down
Platinum
Platinum
Avatar

Joined: 12 Apr 2004
Location: Philippines
Status: Offline
Points: 1552
Grunta, I'm having problems postin pics on the forum.  I can upload the pics on our server but having problems posting the pic/s on the forum.
Back to Top
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Cbro Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Apr 2009 at 8:09am
Cbro View Drop Down
Platinum
Platinum
Avatar

Joined: 23 Oct 2008
Location: Far North
Status: Offline
Points: 2501
make sure your images are not too large and saved as a jpeg file.
Try uploading pics to a photo share server like myphotothing.com
then use that to insert images. 
Also right click on your photo folder and make sure you can share on network(not sure if this helps but it prob does)
It may be because of an anti virus, firewall etc.
Or like me...I had a virus and have spent all night getting rid of it. nasty little bug, wouldnt let me do anything on the net without pop up windows spamming my pc so it ran sooo slow.
Virus was spamming my pc with dlls.

Back to Top
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Cbro Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Apr 2009 at 8:23am
Cbro View Drop Down
Platinum
Platinum
Avatar

Joined: 23 Oct 2008
Location: Far North
Status: Offline
Points: 2501
Make sure your internet explorer is upto date,
Back to Top
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Nsane Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Apr 2009 at 10:06am
Nsane View Drop Down
Platinum
Platinum
Avatar

Joined: 12 Apr 2004
Location: Philippines
Status: Offline
Points: 1552
Originally posted by cerebro29656 cerebro29656 wrote:

Make sure your internet explorer is upto date,
 
Update my explorer and still having the same issue.  If I log on under my friend's user name, I can post photos..  weird.
Back to Top
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Cbro Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Apr 2009 at 10:39am
Cbro View Drop Down
Platinum
Platinum
Avatar

Joined: 23 Oct 2008
Location: Far North
Status: Offline
Points: 2501
Ok so try going into your profile and under files (where your photos are) make sure you have not used all of your 40MB of allocated file space.
Back to Top
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Cbro Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Apr 2009 at 12:22pm
Cbro View Drop Down
Platinum
Platinum
Avatar

Joined: 23 Oct 2008
Location: Far North
Status: Offline
Points: 2501
OH and try  updating java... just google java and install the latest.
Back to Top
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote BeachedAsBro Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 May 2009 at 1:22am
BeachedAsBro View Drop Down
Titanium
Titanium
Avatar

Joined: 21 Nov 2008
Location: Beachlands
Status: Offline
Points: 3762
Testing...
Only when the last tree has died and the last river has been poisoned and the last fish caught will we realise we can't eat money.
Back to Top
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote BeachedAsBro Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 May 2009 at 1:23am
BeachedAsBro View Drop Down
Titanium
Titanium
Avatar

Joined: 21 Nov 2008
Location: Beachlands
Status: Offline
Points: 3762
It worked!! But I had to create the reply with the image, then copy it which would cause my browser to freeze. I restarted it then pasted everything back into a reply!!! Bloody long way around it but at least it worked
Only when the last tree has died and the last river has been poisoned and the last fish caught will we realise we can't eat money.
Back to Top
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Rivka Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Jun 2009 at 7:47pm
Rivka View Drop Down
Bronze
Bronze
Avatar

Joined: 01 Jun 2009
Location: New Zealand
Status: Offline
Points: 29

I am trying to upload an avatar but it keeps coming up with an error message saying wrong file type... it is definitely a jpeg image and the correct size as stated... any ideas as to why it wont work??

Back to Top
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote ChrisW Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Jun 2009 at 11:08am
ChrisW View Drop Down
Forum Sponsor
Forum Sponsor
Avatar

Joined: 10 Sep 2002
Location: Switzerland
Status: Offline
Points: 3779
I can post one image but when I go to post a second image or edit a post with an image in it, the screen freezes.  I cannot go backwards or cancel out.  I have to escape from the internet and log back on again.  Never used to behave like this.
give it death!
Back to Top
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Olfart Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Sep 2009 at 3:12pm
Olfart View Drop Down
Titanium
Titanium
Avatar

Joined: 07 Feb 2008
Location: Wattle Downs
Status: Offline
Points: 5014
Anyone else having problems posting images and emoticons today?
The insert buttons don't seem to be accepting user prompts - or is it just me?

Also, just tried to reply to a post and was told I was posting in a moderated forum and the reply would be checked before others get to see it.....  What was that all about?


Semper in excreta sumus, solum profundum variat....



Back to Top
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Moggy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Sep 2009 at 6:39pm
Moggy View Drop Down
Titanium
Titanium
Avatar

Joined: 03 Feb 2009
Location: some times NZ
Status: Offline
Points: 4683
that just happened to me in one of the Dixon threads - told me it had to be checked - mod's forum??
 
what gives??
People who say it cannot be done should not interrupt those who are doing it!
FISH FIGHT The Peoples Protest
Back to Top
Page  <1234 5>
Forum Jump
Forum Permissions View Drop Down


This page was generated in 0.266 seconds.