Would you believe it?

Page  <123
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Mr Moritz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Nov 2021 at 6:05pm
Mr Moritz View Drop Down
Titanium
Titanium

I use a power winch with remote control tied around my neck. Just take up slack in wire from winch and press button to start winch retrieve. Probably overkill for light tinnies though.

Although I guess it depends how heavy is your load of fish..Smile
If you always do, what you've always done. You will always get, what you have always got
Henry Ford
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote muchalls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Nov 2021 at 10:00pm
muchalls View Drop Down
Platinum
Platinum

Back in the old days when I had a boat…. A handy tip from this site was a jamming cleat on top of the winch.
Great solo retrieve, just lock the painter then hook up and winch.
In 32 years as a Doctor I have yet to see a ‘clever’ accident…..all are momentary mistakes, misdirections etc. 
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Alan L Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Nov 2021 at 7:53pm
Alan L View Drop Down
Titanium
Titanium

Totally agree with that. I contrived another near industrial accident y/day by trying to start a lawnmower engine I had rebuilt. It was proving reluctant to start on the pull cord - so I came up with a plan that involved removing the pullstart and attaching a socket and my power drill to the flywheel bolt. What could go wrong? I am off to buy a new drill tomorrow. Could have been worse.
Then there is the ankle injury I have had for over a month. Trying to drill a 16mm hole in an angle bracket held in a drill vice on the floor with my feet. What could go wrong?
Alan
Legasea Legend member
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Big -Dave Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Nov 2021 at 9:22pm
Big -Dave View Drop Down
Titanium