Why Skagit?

Page  <12
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Tamaterau Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Oct 2021 at 10:19pm
Tamaterau View Drop Down
Bronze
Bronze

I’m no expert at all but when I lived down south I had a switch and true Spey rod.

Didn’t need them to fish the braided rivers but I just loved casting something a bit different. A 7 weight was probably more suited and more useful.

It was the sheer joy of rolling out a perfect cast and feeling the shooting line rip out.

Sometimes thats enough isn’t it?
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Rainbow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Oct 2021 at 8:37pm
Rainbow View Drop Down
Topic Moderator
Topic Moderator

As one who loves fly casting in all its modes I could not agree more with you,    Seeing a great cast flying towards the horizon is indeed uplifting even on a slow fishing day.     Casting is such an important part of fly fishing that anything that leave this out is just fishing with flies.     

Rainbow
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Rainbow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Oct 2021 at 9:30pm
Rainbow View Drop Down
Topic Moderator
Topic Moderator