Aiptek digital camera - opinions ?

Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Joseph Lau Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Aiptek digital camera - opinions ?
    Posted: 04 Sep 2002 at 12:46pm
Joseph Lau View Drop Down
Silver
Silver

Got news that the Aiptek digital camera ($199.95) which sold out a week ago at Harvey Normans would be restocked again tomorrow morning pending the arrival of a new shipment.

Specs : 2.1 MegaPixel enhanced (1.3 MP Optical), up to 1280x1024 CMOS sensor, auto flash, auto exposure, auto white balance, 16 MB smartmedia card, USB interface. Can also be used as a web cam at up to 10 frames per second. Incl Ulead video studio software.

Any one have a first hand experience of this taking photos of fish ? A better question might be : would this be a suitable camera ? I am totally new to digital photo taking so have no idea whether this is suitable but it is a lot cheaper than other branded digital cameras on the market. Any feedback would be muchly appreciated.......

Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Wefaknis Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Sep 2002 at 2:05pm
Wefaknis View Drop Down
Titanium
Titanium

Joseph,

Ive got a little kodak 3200 camera, It' s got 1.3 megapix (don't belive that 2.1 megapix rubbish software can only do so much). I got a 32 mb flash card and a good set of rechargable batteries. The camera was one of the best little investments i made, I take it evey where dirt biking / fishing birthdays all over the place. It's not so expensive that i'm afraid to take it any where. With the 32 mb flash card I can Take pictures untill the batteries run out (about 60 fotos). As for taking photos of fish it's really good. The little camera you decribed sounds like a exellent buy. you won't look back do it.

steve

Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Paul M Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Sep 2002 at 6:01pm