Ocean angler flea paint problems

Page  12>
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Kandrew Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Ocean angler flea paint problems
    Posted: 04 Apr 2021 at 7:47pm
Kandrew View Drop Down
Titanium
Titanium

I’ve been using micro jigs for a few years now and had never tried the OC range. Love the Zmans specially in bruised banana so I thought I would try the taitanium flea in bruised banana. Fished with it most of the morning caught maybe 10 or so fish but I noticed a lot of the paint had come off and the catch rate dropped off, changed back to my normal jig and back in to them again.

Question is this just a batch problem or are others finding the same problem, I would have expected more out of a $16.00 lure.
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote spin king Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Apr 2021 at 9:04pm
spin king View Drop Down
Platinum
Platinum

yeah they really suck at keeping their paint
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote r20b_pp@hotmail.com Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Apr 2021 at 10:38pm
[email protected] View Drop Down
Silver
Silver

Stickbaits with hook rash even worse. Snapper jaws very strong considering they can crush most shellfish, dont think any paint job could withstand them. ( only my opinion )
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Muppet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Apr 2021 at 6:05am
Muppet View Drop Down
Titanium
Titanium

Yeah that is true but some paints are a lot better than others.
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Kandrew Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Apr 2021 at 8:47am
Kandrew View Drop Down
Titanium
Titanium

Originally posted by gumboot gumboot wrote: