basic boating questions

Page  123>
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote tildefish Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: basic boating questions
    Posted: 14 Dec 2017 at 4:52am
tildefish View Drop Down
Bronze
Bronze

hi everyone,
i was just wondering if i could ask some really dumb, basic boating questions here. i'm new to boating, but not fishing so wanted to find the answers to some things that are puzzling me.

hope that is ok being new to the forum. Embarrassed
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote smudge Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Dec 2017 at 5:49am
smudge View Drop Down
Moderator - Ninja
Moderator - Ninja

That's the whole point of this forum Tildefish,  we won't treat them as dumb questions - ask away!
Best gurnard fisherman in my street
Post Options Post Options   Likes (2) Likes(2)   Quote MacSkipper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Dec 2017 at 6:12am
MacSkipper View Drop Down
Titanium
Titanium

Originally posted by tildefish tildefish wrote:

hi everyone,
i was just wondering if i could ask some really dumb, basic boating questions here. i'm new to boating, but not fishing so wanted to find the answers to some things that are puzzling me.

hope that is ok being new to the forum. Embarrassed
No dumb questions - I would be interested as you may get dumb answers but probably not, there is no harm in revisiting the basics I think it is useful for all of us.
Good fishing trip nothing breaks, great trip catch fish.
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote tildefish Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Dec 2017 at 4:52am
tildefish View Drop Down
Bronze
Bronze

thanks for the warm welcome guys. i just want to say, i've tried to do as much reading on here and elsewhere as i can, but it only goes so far. so here are my newbie questions in no particular order.