diy rc fishing boat...

Post Options Post Options   Likes (2) Likes(2)   Quote Xemul Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: diy rc fishing boat...
    Posted: 17 Jul 2018 at 5:41pm
Xemul View Drop Down
Bronze
Bronze

Hello everybody :)

This is my first attempt to fishing with a diy rc boat. Does anyone else use boats in this form? Or just for the delivery of gear?

Also I use an underwater camera installed in the bottom of the boat, this allows me to find the best place. Working depth until 2.5 m. To increase the depth, I'm working on the descent model. You can evaluate how the cameras work on video.

Unfortunately in my locality there is no interest in such ships. Perhaps here I will find like-minded people ...

Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Steps Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jul 2018 at 6:00pm
Steps View Drop Down
Titanium
Titanium

Recon thats quite cool.
I always like this sort of thing, bit of what we call here in NZ  number 8 wire innovation... you may have to google that Kiwi expression.
 Not NZ?  where ?
 Only though I had watching was... get a good sized carp/ catfish / trout on...how far would it drag the boat?

Yes lot interest in NZ along this line... kontiki fishing of beaches with motorised torpedos, large bags, sails.
 Also now using drones to take lines out from shore .. and out from boats.

Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Tagit Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jul 2018 at 8:14pm
Tagit View Drop Down
Titanium
Titanium

Looks like a bit of fun. I would think about adding a remote control or automatic cutter to cut the line if a large fish grabbed it. Fit a couple of outriggers for extra stability if there is any chance or a larger fish maybe?
Post Options Post Options   Likes (0) Likes(0)   Quote Xemul Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jul 2018 at 11:20pm
Xemul View Drop Down
Bronze
Bronze